MOCFA show and SF Foundation Matching Grant

As you may know there was a matching grant in place from the San Francisco Foundation for $3,500 attached to the Museum of Craft and Folk Art show that opened in October, 2009. The Museum Staff and I reached out to private arts donors, to give to the Museum in my name for the duration of the show, and the SF Foundation doubled that sum, to include my commission for the original interactive installation I conceived for that show, ‘Open Source Embroidery’. Well I am really happy to announce that we made the match, and to thank Andy, Anne, Elizabeth, Erin, Natasha, Sharon, and everyone else whose contributions and support make my work and subsistence possible. Also especially thanks to Juanita, Betsy, Kpoene, and everyone in the Museum offices, who make it so fun to be there, and so productive! Thank you, too! I think I might be able to get an apartment in America again!

Leave a Reply

