Upcoming event in Berlin: Sozial Fabrik, 30 August, 14 uhr!

Discursive Picnic_Sozial Fabrik: One-day atelier at Monbijou Park!
Having explored the park as relational art space in SF and NY, when I found out that my friend Ulrike’s group Social Mental Environmental has these discursive picnics, I wanted to get involved and asked her to come by the shop so I could propose something. She is going to help me organize a picnic and group weaving project at Monbijou Park here in Berlin, on Sunday afternoon, August 30th, at two o’clock. I’m asking people to serve as my assistants in the production of an edition of woven strips, and giving paper looms and weaving lessons in return. Anyone who wants a lesson and loom to practice with leading up to the event can come by the workshop and I will be happy to provide!

Leave a Reply

